I don’t have a cravat problem. You have a cravat problem.

(Your problem is not enough cravats.)

Red!

image

Grey!

image

White!

image

Purple silk dupion!

image

Black and blue!

image

Red with dragon!

image

Yeah, I went a little overboard with the cravats. Turns out I really like how they look on me. The red, grey, and blue/black ones have been getting a lot of use with my work wardrobe, as has the original blue-purple one. The white hasn’t been out yet as it goes with none of my shirts. The red dragon and the purple silk I’m saving for special occasions – first up a Regency-inspired LARP in February.

They’re very satisfying to make: they’re very small/quick (you can comfortably get one out of a fat quarter, and they take maybe forty minutes most of which is narrow-hemming), but they look very polished now I’ve figured out how to clean finish them with a minimum of handwork. There will undoubtedly be more.

About Craft (Alchemy)

I make things and make things up.
This entry was posted in sewing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I don’t have a cravat problem. You have a cravat problem.

  1. Pingback: Tales out of Anchor | Craft (Alchemy)

Leave a reply

